Apply for a North Carolina Surety Bond today! Absolute Surety is a leading NC surety bond company. Apply easily online and take advantage of lowest rates. Quickly browse the bonds we offer for this state, or contact us for a full list.
North Carolina public adjusters need to get a $20,000 surety bond in order to be properly licensed.
Who needs this bond?
North Carolina public adjusters negotiate with insurance companies on the insured party’s behalf. For complicated claims, public adjusters can be a big help to their clients. As in most states, public adjusters licensed in North Carolina have to pass an exam and submit an application. The North Carolina Department of Insurance (NCDOI) manages public adjuster licensing and applications are submitted through the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR).
By purchasing a bond and agreeing to the terms of their license, North Carolina public adjusters agree to adhere to North Carolina General Statutes (NCGS) 58-33A. The minimum surety bond amount is $20,000. Public adjusters pay a few licensing fees:
$50 registration fees
$75 license fee
$44 application processing fee
$38 fingerprint fee (resident adjusters only)
North Carolina public adjusters’ licenses expire annually on March 31 — they need to be renewed 60 days beforehand. License renewals incur fees of:
Premiums for the North Carolina public adjuster bond can range from 0.5% to 5% of the bond amount. At $20,000, that means premiums could be as little as $100 for qualified applicants. Absolute Surety can help you get the best rate for your surety bond.
"We just wanted to say THANK YOU! We really appreciate your professionalism and the fact you went above and beyond helping us to get the bond for the dealer’s license and mailed the next day was a huge blessing. We can only say THANK YOU, and we are at your service."
Miguel and Rita, TampaUsedCars.com